Skip to navigation
Skip to content

Our Staff

The team at NHS Innovations North has a variety of technical specialisms covering a wide range of scientific fields, including physics, chemistry, microbiology, engineering and design.

"Many people in the NHS don’t think that they are innovative, but if you find and implement solutions to problems you identify in your work setting, then you are an innovator! It’s our job to help you spot the innovation, protect it and where possible, commercialise it." - Ailsa Anderson, Programme Manager

"The difficulty lies not so much in developing new ideas as in escaping from old ones." - John Maynard Keynes

"The uncreative mind can spot wrong answers, but it takes a very creative mind to spot wrong questions" - Anthony Jay, British writer and journalist 

Email address: enquiries@nhsinnovationsnorth.org.uk
Telephone number:  0191 5164400

Details

Dr Nicola Wesley - Head of NHS Innovations North nicola.wesley@nhsinnovationsnorth.org.uk
Carl Brown - Business Support Manager carl.brown@nhsinnovationsnorth.org.uk
Anna Taylor - Intellectual Property Manager anna.taylor@nhsinnovationsnorth.org.uk
Alan Sanderson - Programme Manager alan.sanderson@nhsinnovationsnorth.org.uk
Catherine Smith - Information and Technology Researcher catherine.smith@nhsinnovationsnorth.org.uk
Nick Harrison - Health Information Assistant nick.harrison@nhsinnovationsnorth.org.uk
Wayne Bryant - Health Innovations Officer wayne.bryant@nhsinnovationsnorth.org.uk
Paul Marriott - Business Support Manager paul.marriott@nhsinnovationsnorth.org.uk
Liz Allan - Business Development Manager liz.allan@nhsinnovationsnorth.org.uk